Moving right along

Since day one, I have been busy with the hiring of new and replacement personnel. Several new staff members are on board, leaving one position left to fill. Much of my time is spent acclimating myself to the systems already in place. Learning about budget software, student management software and other items designed for efficient operation will keep me busy for a little while. I am amazed at how similar schools are in their operation and practice. Things like crisis protocols and technology acceptable use are all very similar. It will be interesting when we begin to wrestle with “that’s the way we have always done it” as we begin to take the steps towards becoming a model school!!

I look forward to the day that students and teachers begin to fill the hallways of HWRHS!

