Zombie Prom…WOW!

Last night I went to see the opening of the HWRHS musical production Zombie Prom with my daughter Abby.  Our advice…if you have anything planned to do today, cancel it and get to the high school to check out Zombie Prom.  It will be the best thing you do all day!

Impressive is an understatemet. The color, costume, lights, music and acting were all top notch. I am amazed at the talent and at one point, I forgot I was watching high school students perform.  

This is what school is all about.  Building the sets, learning the dances, songs, figuring out the lighting and sound schemes, designing and making the costumes all come together for a spectacular final project.  

You have got to get to Zombie Prom today!  With a show at 2 PM and 8 PM you dont have many excuses.  Besides, it WILL be the best thing you and your family do today!

