HOW WILL I MAKE 2015 THE BEST YEAR FOR OUR STUDENTS?

As we begin the new year, I was thinking about how I can make stronger, more significant connections to our student body.  I talk with the students about being great, but what does that mean when it comes to my responsibility to the students of HWRHS?  After a few days of brainstorming some ideas, here is what I came up with as a working, dynamic framework.

I will make 2015 the best year for my students by:

 

  • Hiring the best quality teachers and supporting the needs of those we already have.
  • Helping my students to use all of the tools available to walk the world
  • Supporting technology integration for teaching and learning and future success
  • Developing programs that help to support a reduction in their stress and improvement in the their mental health
  • Working with our staff and faculty to develop outstanding learning experiences
  • Listening to their ideas and helping them to get them off the ground
  • Continuing to be present in classes to learn about all of the great things happening in our school
  • Staying visible at school events to support all areas of our student’s interests
  • Doing a better job at getting the message out about all of the great things we are doing at HWRHS
  • Taking risks and trying new develop and create the best possible school experiences

Happy New Year!

Eric Tracy, Principal

 

