Snow Daze

Hwschoolssuper

Dear Friends,

The last few weeks certainly have been eventful, I just wish the events were happening in our classrooms.

We’re doing everything we can to be ready to open at our regular time tomorrow, February 11th. As I’m sure you can all attest, it’s getting difficult to find places to put all this snow, so we may be holding school in less than ideal conditions over the next few weeks. Ultimately, the decision to close school is not one that I enter into lightly. As a mater of fact, I can say that I truly hate to close school. The decision on whether to close ultimately hinges in large part on our ability to have students and staff safely travel to and from school. This includes having enough space cleared so students are not walking in the streets or standing in the street as they wait for…

View original post 611 more words

